Skip to content

Boards and Committees

Administrative Appeals Board

General Information

The Administrative Appeals Board ("AAB") is an independent statutory body established under the AAB Ordinance, Cap. 442, in July 1994. The Board will hear and determine appeals against a decision made in respect of an appellant and which falls under its jurisdiction. The Board's jurisdiction extends over certain administrative decisions made under the Ordinances or Regulations set out in the Schedule to the AAB Ordinance, such as matters on security personnel permits and business registration fees.

Top

 

Membership

(Appointed by the Chief Executive)

At present, the Administrative Appeals Board consists of a Chairman, eight Deputy Chairmen and 46 panel members.


Chairman

Mr. Paul LAM Ting-kwok, SC


Deputy Chairmen

Mr. CHEUNG Kam-leung

Mr. Eugene FUNG Ting-sek, SC

Mr. Richard KHAW Wei-kiang, SC

Mr. Douglas LAM Tak-yip, SC

Ms. Elaine LIU Yuk-ling, JP

Dr. LO Pui-yin

Mr. Robert PANG Yiu-hung, SC

Mr. Erik Ignatius SHUM Sze-man

Top


Panel Members

Mr. Simon CHAN Cham-man

Mr. Ernest CHAN Ho-sing

Ms. Carmen CHAN Ka-man

Mr. CHAN Kam-man

Miss Grace CHAN Man-yee

Ms. CHAN Shin-kwan

Miss Winky CHAN Wing-ki

Mr. Eugene CHAN Yat-him

Dr. CHAN Yee-shan

Mr. CHEUNG Ming-tim

Mr. CHEUNG Tat-cheong

Mr. CHIN Shing-hoi

Mr. Tommy FUNG Hei-wai

Ms. FUNG Sau-yim

Mr. HASSAN Ka-chun

Ms. Mindy HO Sze-may

Miss HUNG Wing-chee

Ms. Julienne JEN

Miss Angelina Agnes KWAN

Mr. Dick KWOK Ngok-chung

Mr. KWOK Sze-chung

Mr. Ronald KWOK Wing-chung

Ms. LAI Ying-wa

Dr. Lianne LAM Ki-wai

Mr. LAM Tak-hing

Miss Julia LAU Pui-g

Ir. LAU Wing-yan

Mr. Ellis LAU Ying-tung

Miss Rebecca LEE Mo-kit

Mr. Howard LING Ho-wan, MH

Mrs. Julie MA LI Mun-wai

Ms. MAK Yin-mei

Mr. Lawrence NG San-wa, MH

Mr. Michael NGAI Ming-tak

Ms. POON Wing-yin

Mr. SETO Sai-wah

Mr. SO Yiu-wing

Ms. TONG Choi-cheng

Mr. TONG Yee-hang

Mr. TSANG Mo-chau

Mr. Jeremy TSE Wing-ho

Mr. Dennis WONG Chiu-lung

Miss Rachel WONG Sum-yee

Mr. Micky YIP Tik-bun

Ms. Wendy YUEN Miu-ling

Ms. Christine YUNG Wai-chi


Secretary

Ms. Harriet FUNG

Top

Appeals to the Board

Lodging of an appeal

An appellant should complete the appeal form (sample [pdf file]) and forward it to the Board Secretary within the time limit specified in the Ordinance under which the right of appeal exists, or where no such time limit is prescribed, within 28 days after receiving notice of the decision in the case. The appellant may submit the duly completed appeal form by post or by hand to the Board Secretary (Address: Room 321, 3/F, East Wing, Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong).

After an appeal has been accepted by the AAB, the respondent (i.e. the decision authority against whose decision has been appealed) will be required to lodge with the Board and the other parties to the appeal (i.e. the appellant and the person bound by the decision appealed against, if any) within 28 days a statement setting out the reasons and policy for the decision. The appellant may make written representations on the statement to the Board within a specified period.

To avoid delayed or unsuccessful delivery of mail items to the Board, appellants and other relevant parties should ensure that their mail items bear sufficient postage before posting.  They are responsible for any consequences arising from insufficient postage.  (Link to Hongkong Post)

Top

Notice of Hearing

Notice of hearing will be served on the parties to the appeal (i.e. the appellant, respondent and the person bound by the decision appealed against, if any) not less than 28 days before the date of hearing.

Top

Hearing of an appeal

The AAB will normally conduct a hearing. An appeal board for the purpose of hearing an appeal comprises the Chairman or a Deputy Chairman together with two panel members. The hearing shall be in public except in special circumstances.

The hearing of an appeal to the Board may be conducted in the English or Chinese language or both as the Board thinks fit. Simultaneous interpretation will be provided to the parties to the appeal if necessary.

The parties to an appeal may appear in person at the hearing of the appeal and may make representations or be represented either by a barrister or a solicitor or, with the approval of the Board Secretary, by any other person authorised by any of the parties in writing. They may request the Board to issue a notice to require a witness to appear before the Board to give evidence or to produce a document.

In case of inclement weather (such as the hoisting of Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal or Rainstorm Warning Signal by the Hong Kong Observatory) during a hearing day, the Board will handle the scheduled hearing according to the arrangements laid down in the relevant Notice (Arrangements [pdf file]).

Top

Decision of the Board

On the determination of an appeal, the Board may confirm, vary or reverse the decision that is appealed against or substitute other decision or make other order as it may think fit, or order that the case be sent back to the respondent for consideration.

Parties to the appeal will be informed of the Board's decision in writing and of the reasons for its decision.

By virtue of section 17(1) of the Administrative Appeals Board Ordinance, the hearing of an appeal to the Board shall be held in public unless the Board orders otherwise in exercise of its powers under section 17(2) & (3).  Hearing schedules and Decisions of the Board (including the names and identities of the parties mentioned therein and the subject matters of appeals) given in, or in respect of, public hearings are information in the public domain and will be made available in the website of the Board for public access.  If a party to an appeal wishes to apply for a hearing to be held in private and/or for an anonymity order, he should make an application in writing to the Board hearing the appeal.  All hearings before the Board will be set down for hearing in public unless the Board has ordered or directed the same to be held in private.

 

Public Zone (Written Decision)

Top

Provision relating to costs

The Board may make an order as to costs against a party of an appeal under S. 22(1) of the AAB Ordinance.

(The above is an introduction of the AAB. Reference may be made to the AAB Ordinance, Cap. 442, for more detailed information.)

Top



Enquiries

Secretariat of the Administrative Appeals Board

Any enquiries relating to appeal cases before the Administrative Appeals Board should be made to the Board in writing by fax or by post. Email enquiries on or relating to appeal cases will not be entertained by the Board. General enquiry not relating to appeal cases may be made by email to: admwing@cso.gov.hk.

Please note that the Administrative Appeals Board does not entertain and will not reply to anonymous enquiries.

 

Top

跳至主要內容

委員會

行 政 上 訴 委 員 會

簡 介

行政上訴委員會(下稱「委員會」)是根據《行政上訴委員會條例》(香港法例第442章)在1994年7月成立。委員會會就上訴人因為不服某些行政決定而提出的上訴,進行聆訊並作出裁決。這些上訴必須是在委員會的仲裁範圍內。委員會的仲裁範圍包括根據《行政上訴委員會條例》的附表內的條例或規例而作出的決定;例如,保安人員許可證及商業登記費等事項。

頁首

成 員

(由行政長官委任)

行政上訴委員會現時由一名主席、八名副主席及四十六名小組成員組成。


主 席

林定國先生,SC

副 主 席

張金良先生

馮庭碩先生,SC

許偉強先生,SC

藍德業先生,SC

廖玉玲女士,JP

羅沛然博士

彭耀鴻先生,SC

沈士文先生

頁首

小 組 成 員

陳湛文先生

陳浩升先生

陳嘉敏女士

陳錦文先生

陳文宜女士

陳倩君女士

陳詠琪女士

陳溢謙先生

陳綺珊博士

張銘添先生

張達昌先生

錢丞海先生

馮熙偉先生

馮秀炎女士

許嘉俊先生

何思鎇女士

洪詠慈女士

任文慧女士

關蕙女士

郭岳忠先生

郭斯聰先生

郭永聰先生

賴英華女士

林奇慧博士

林德興先生

劉佩芝女士

劉詠蒑工程師

劉應東先生

李慕潔女士

凌浩雲先生,MH

馬李敏慧女士

麥燕薇女士

伍新華先生,MH

魏明德先生

潘詠賢女士

司徒世華先生

蘇耀榮先生

唐彩珍女士

唐以恒先生

曾慕秋先生

謝永豪先生

黃朝龍先生

王芯怡女士

葉迪斌先生

袁妙齡女士

容慧慈女士

秘 書

馮若燕女士

頁首

 

向 委 員 會 提 出 的 上 訴

提 出 上 訴

上訴人須填妥上訴表格(樣本 [PDF 檔 案])並在有關條例中訂明的上訴期限內,或如無訂明期限,則在收到有關決定的通知後二十八日內,向委員會秘書遞交上訴表格。填妥的上訴表格可以郵遞或專人送遞方式送達行政上訴委員會秘書(地址:香港添馬添美道2號政府總部東翼3樓321室)。

當委員會受理該項上訴後,答辯人(即遭上訴人提出上訴反對其決定的決策當局)須在二十八日內向委員會及其他上訴當事人(即上訴人及受到遭上訴所反對的決定所約束的人,如有的話)遞交答辯書,說明作出該項決定的理由及所依據的政策。上訴人可在指定的期限內就答辯書的內容向委員會作出書面回應。

為避免郵件延誤或未能成功派遞至委員會,上訴人及其他相關人士須在投寄郵件前確保已支付足夠郵資。有關人士須承擔因郵資不足而引致的任何後果。(香港郵政的相關連結)

頁首

聆 訊 通 知

聆訊通知書將於聆訊日期最少二十八日前送達上訴當事人(即上訴人、答辯人及受到遭上訴所反對的決定所約束的人,如有的話)。

頁首

上 訴 聆 訊

委員會通常會就提出的上訴進行聆訊。負責聆訊上訴的委員會由主席或一名副主席連同兩名小組成員組成。除特殊情況下,聆訊須公開進行。

委員會的上訴聆訊可以中文或英文進行或兼以中文及英文進行,視乎委員會認為何者適當而定。如有需要,聆訊時會提供即時傳譯予上訴當事人。

上訴當事人可出席上訴聆訊,並可親自陳詞,或由大律師或律師代表陳詞,如獲得委員會秘書批准,亦可由任何上訴當事人書面授權的其他人代表陳詞。他們可要求委員會發出通知規定證人出席聆訊作證或出示文件。

下表載列的上訴聆訊資料只供參考。

任何人士如欲旁聽公開的聆訊,請於聆訊日期前最少一個工作天以電話、傳真或專人送遞要求的方式聯絡委員會秘書處(電話號碼:2810 2831 或 3655 4092;傳真號碼:2526 4133;地址:香港添馬添美道2號政府總部東翼3樓321室),以安排留座,先到先得。未有留座而擬即場旁聽的人士,須在會場尚有座位的情況下,按先到先得的原則,入內旁聽。

已登記旁聽的人士須於預定的聆訊時間前15分鐘,向在場的委員會秘書處人員報到,以便人員核實及記錄資料。倘聆訊時間開始前5分鐘,已登記旁聽的人士仍未報到,則其預留的座位將開放予在場等候旁聽的人士(如有)。遲到的人士將不准進場旁聽聆訊。所有旁聽人士均須服從委員會秘書處人員或/及主持上訴聆訊的主席發出的指示。

若在聆訊當日出現惡劣天氣(如香港天文台發出熱帶氣旋警告信號或暴雨警告信號),委員會會按照有關通告(安排 [PDF 檔 案]) 所載安排處理當日的聆訊。

頁首

委 員 會 的 裁 決

在作出裁決時,委員會可確定、更改或推翻原先的決定,亦可代之以它認為適當的決定,或作出它認為適當的命令;或命令將個案發還答辯人考慮。

委員會將以書面通知上訴當事人上訴的裁決,以及裁決的理由。

根據《行政上訴委員會條例》第17(1)條,除委員會為行使第17(2)及(3)條所載權力而另有命令外,向委員會提出的上訴聆訊必須公開進行。聆訊時間表和委員會在公開聆訊中或就公開聆訊所作的決定(包括決定中所提及的相關上訴當事人的姓名與身份和上訴的標的事項)屬公開資料。該等資料將上載委員會網頁,供公眾查閱。如任何上訴當事人希望以非公開形式進行聆訊,以及/或取得身份保密令,則須以書面形式向聆訊上訴的委員會提出申請。除非委員會頒令或指示以非公開形式進行聆訊,否則所有聆訊將以公開形式進行。

 

公眾瀏覽區(裁決書)

頁首

有 關 訟 費 的 規 定

根據《行政上訴委員會條例》第22(1)條,委員會可向上訴當事人發出有關訟費的命令。

【以上是就行政上訴委員會作出的簡介,詳情可參閱《行政上訴委員會條例》(香港法例第442章)。】

頁首

查 詢

行政上訴委員會秘書處

如對提交行政上訴委員會(委員會)審議的上訴有任何查詢,請以書面方式傳真或郵寄至委員會。任何以電郵方式提出並與上訴個案有關的查詢,委員會概不受理。與上訴個案無關的一般查詢,可以電郵方式發送至 admwing@cso.gov.hk

請注意:行政上訴委員會不受理也不會回應任何匿名查詢。

 

頁首