Skip to content

Boards and Committees

General Information

The Municipal Services Appeals Board ("the Board") is an independent statutory body established under the Municipal Services Appeals Board Ordinance, Cap. 220, in August 1990. The function of the Board is to hear and determine any appeal to the Board from the Licensing Appeals Board or an administrative decision from which an appeal lies to the Board under any Ordinance, such as refusal of the issue of a liquor licence, suspension of a restaurant licence, termination of the tenancy of a market stall and etc.

Top

Membership

(Appointed by the Chief Executive)

At present, the Board consists of a Chairman, seven Vice-chairmen and 58 panel members.

Chairman

Mr. Anson WONG Man-kit, SC

Vice-chairmen

Ms. Cynthia CHUNG Wing-suet

Mr. Lawrence HUI Cheuk-lun

Miss Sylvia LEE Hiu-wah

Mr. Stewart WONG Kai-ming, SC

Dr. William WONG Ming-fung, SC, JP

Mr. Charles WONG Tuk-ching

Ms. Anita YIP Hau-ki, SC

Top

Panel Members

Ms. AU Chor-kwan

Miss Teresa AU Man-yee

Ms. AU Yat-nam

Mr. CHAN Fu-ming, MH

Mr. CHAN Hok-fung, MH, JP

Mr. CHAN Wai-ming, MH, JP

Ms. Wendy CHAN

Dr. CHEUK Chi-yin

Mr. CHIU Chi-keung, BBS

Mr. CHO Wui-hung, MH

Ms. Alice CHOW Kin-tak

Dr. Jennifer CHOW Kit-bing, BBS, MH

Mr. CHOW Yick-hay, BBS, JP

Mr. CHOW Yuk-tong, SBS, MH

Ms. Karen CHU Ho-yan

Mr. Ivan CHU Siu-lun

Ms. Denise HO Suk-chun

Ms. Vickie HO Wai-kei

Mr. HUNG Kam-in, MH

Ms. HUNG Kam-ying

Ms. Lusan HUNG Lo-shan

Mr. Chris IP Ngo-tung, JP

Dr. Shirley IP Pui-seung

Mr. IP Tin-yau, MH

Ms. Wingkie Lauren LAI Wing-han

Mr. Joe LAI Wing-ho, MH

Mr. Peter LAU Ching-wai

Miss Vivian LAU Sio-kuan

Mr. LAW King-shing, BBS, MH, JP

Ms. Christina Maisenne LEE

Mr. Lothar LEE Hung-sham, BBS, MH

Miss Sabrina LEUNG Heung-ying

Mr. LEUNG Kin-man, BBS, MH, JP

Ms. Judy LEUNG Wai-chu

Mr. LI Tak-hong, BBS, MH, JP

Dr. Emmy LI Yuen-mei

Mr. Keith MAK Ka-hon

Ms. MUN Lee-ming

Mr. Stephen NG Kam-chun, BBS, MH, JP

Mr. Thomas PANG Cheung-wai, SBS, JP

Ms. Samanta PONG Sum-yee

Mr. PUN Kwok-wah, JP

Mr. SHUM Ho-kit, JP

Ms. SIN Wing-chiu

Mr. SO Sai-chi, SBS, MH

Ms. Ada TSE Koon-hang

Dr. Paul TSUI Hon-yan

Mr. Wesley WAN Wai-hei, MH

Mr. WONG Kin-pan, BBS, MH, JP

Dr. WONG King

Ms. WONG Shu-ming, MH

Mr. Rex WONG Siu-han

Mr. WONG Wai-kit, MH

Mr. WONG Wai-shun, MH

Dr. Isaac YIP Pui-lam

Mr. David YIP Wing-shing, SBS, MH, JP

Mr. YU Hon-kwan, MH, JP

Dr. Paul YUNG Pui-yip

Secretary

Ms. Connie CHAN

Top

Appeals to the Board

Lodging of an appeal

Any person (hereinafter referred to as the appellant) who is aggrieved by a decision made by the Licensing Appeals Board or certain administrative decision from which an appeal lies to the Board under any Ordinance, may appeal to the Board, within the time limit specified in the relevant Ordinance, by completing the appeal form (sample [pdf file]) and/or the authorisation form (sample [pdf file]). The appellant should submit the duly completed appeal form by post or by hand to the Board Secretary (Address: Room 321, 3/F, East Wing, Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong).

After an appeal has been accepted by the Board, the respondent (i.e. the decision authority against whose decision has been appealed) will be required to serve on the appellant and any other person who is bound by the decision appealed against, and lodge with the Board, within 28 days a statement setting out the findings of fact with evidence in support thereof and the reasons for the decision. The appellant may make written representations on the statement to the Board within a specified period.

To avoid delayed or unsuccessful delivery of mail items to the Board, appellants and other relevant parties should ensure that their mail items bear sufficient postage before posting.  They are responsible for any consequences arising from insufficient postage.  (Link to Hongkong Post)

Top

Notice of Hearing

Notice of hearing will be served on the appellant, respondent and other parties to an appeal not less than two weeks prior to the date set for the hearing.

Top

Hearing of an appeal

For the purposes of any appeal made to it, the Board is to be constituted by the Chairman or the Vice-chairman together with two panel members to hear and determine each appeal. The hearing shall be in public except in special circumstances. The hearing may be conducted in the English or Chinese language or both as the Board thinks fit. Simultaneous interpretation will be provided to the parties to the appeal if necessary.

The appellant, respondent or other parties to an appeal may be present at the hearing and make representations either in person or by counsel or solicitor or, with the consent of the Board, by some other person.

The Board may receive and consider any material, whether by way or oral evidence, written statements, documents or otherwise, even though such materials would not be admissible in evidence in civil or criminal proceedings. If necessary, the Board may examine on oath, affirmation or otherwise any person attending before it and require such person to answer all questions put by or with the consent of the Board.

In case of inclement weather (such as Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal or Rainstorm Warning Signal is issued by the Hong Kong Observatory) during a hearing day, the Board will handle the scheduled hearing according to the arrangements laid down in the Notice (arrangements [pdf file]).

Top

Decision

On determination of an appeal, the Board shall affirm, vary or set aside the administrative decision or the appeal board decision and, where it sets aside the administrative decision or the appeal board decision, it shall substitute its own decision.

The Board shall give reasons in writing for its decisions, and those reasons shall include its findings on material questions of fact and a reference to the evidence or other material on which those findings were based.

The Secretary to the Board shall serve a copy of the Board's decision and of the reasons for the decision on the parties to the appeal.

By virtue of section 10(1) of the Municipal Services Appeals Board Ordinance, the hearing of an appeal to the Board shall be held in public unless the Board orders otherwise in exercise of its powers under section 10(2).  Hearing schedules and Decisions of the Board (including the names and identities of the parties mentioned therein and the subject matters of appeals) given in, or in respect of, public hearings are information in the public domain and will be made available in the website of the Board for public access.  If a party to an appeal wishes to apply for a hearing to be held in private, he should make an application in writing to the Board hearing the appeal.  All hearings before the Board will be set down for hearing in public unless the Board has ordered or directed the same to be held in private.

 

Public Zone (Written Decision)

 

(The above is an introduction of the Board. Reference may be made to the Municipal Services Appeals Board Ordinance, Cap. 220, for more detailed information.)

Top

Enquiries

Secretariat of the Municipal Services Appeals Board

Any enquiries relating to appeal cases before the Municipal Services Appeals Board should be made to the Board in writing by fax or by post.  Email enquiries on or relating to appeal cases will not be entertained by the Board.  General enquiry not relating to appeal cases may be made by email to: admwing@cso.gov.hk.

Please note that the Municipal Services Appeals Board does not entertain and will not reply to anonymous enquiries.

 

Chairmen Zone Chairmen Zone (Restricted Access)


Top

跳至主要內容

委員會

簡 介

市政服務上訴委員會(下稱「委員會」)是根據《市政服務上訴委員會條例》(香港法例第220章)的規定在1990年8月成立的。委員會的職能是就牌照上訴委員會的決定,或根據任何條例可向委員會提出上訴的行政決定而向委員會提出的上訴,進行聆訊及作出裁決,例如酒牌申請被拒絕、食肆牌照被暫時吊銷、街市攤檔租約被終止等等。

頁首

 

成 員

(由行政長官委任)

現時,委員會由一名主席、七名副主席及六十名小組成員組成。

主 席

黃文傑先生,SC

副 主 席

鍾詠雪女士

許卓倫先生

李曉華女士

黃繼明先生,SC

王鳴峰博士,SC,JP

黃篤清先生

葉巧琦女士,SC

頁首

成 員

歐楚筠女士

歐敏兒女士

歐日嵐女士

陳富明先生,MH

陳學鋒先生,MH, JP

陳偉明先生,MH,JP

陳穎妮女士

卓子然博士

趙資強先生,BBS

左滙雄先生,MH

周健德女士

周潔冰博士,BBS,MH

周奕希先生,BBS,JP

周玉堂先生,SBS,MH

朱慶虹博士,BBS,JP

朱可人女士

朱兆麟先生

鍾偉平先生,SBS,MH

何淑珍女士

何煒琦女士

洪錦鉉先生,MH

熊金英女士

熊璐珊女士

葉傲冬先生,JP

葉珮嫦醫生

葉天祐先生,MH

賴穎嫺女士

黎榮浩先生,MH

劉靖瑋先生

劉少坤女士

羅競成先生,BBS,MH,JP

李美辰女士

李洪森先生,BBS,MH

梁香盈女士

梁健文先生,BBS,MH ,JP

梁慧珠女士

李德康先生,BBS,MH,JP

李琬微醫生

麥嘉漢先生

文理明女士

吳錦津先生,BBS,MH,JP

彭長緯先生,SBS,JP

龐心怡女士

潘國華先生,JP

沈豪傑先生,JP

冼穎釗女士

蘇西智先生,SBS,MH

謝貫珩女士

徐翰恩博士

雲維熹先生,MH

黃建彬先生,BBS,MH,JP

黃敬博士

黃舒明女士,MH

王紹恆先生

黃偉傑先生,MH

王威信先生,MH

葉沛霖醫生

葉永成先生,SBS,MH,JP

余漢坤先生,MH,JP

翁培業博士

秘 書

陳寶華女士

頁首

向 委 員 會 提 出 的 上 訴

提 出 上 訴

任何人士(下稱「上訴人」)因牌照上訴委員會所作出的決定或某些行政決定感到受屈,可在有關法例中訂明的上訴期限內,填妥上訴表格 (樣本 [PDF 檔 案]) 及/或授權表格 (樣本 [PDF 檔 案]) 向委員會提出上訴。上訴表格須以郵遞或專人送遞方式送交市政服務上訴委員會秘書(地址:香港添馬添美道2號政府總部東翼3樓321室)。

當委員會受理有關上訴後,答辯人(即遭上訴人提出上訴反對其決定的決策當局)須在二十八日內將一份答辯書分別送達上訴人或任何受有關上訴所反對的決定約束的其他人,並呈交委員會。答辯書須開列對重要的事實問題調查所得的結果及所根據的證據,以及說明作出該項決定的理由。上訴人可在指定的期限內就答辯書內容向委員會作出書面回應。

為避免郵件延誤或未能成功派遞至委員會,上訴人及其他相關人士須在投寄郵件前確保已支付足夠郵資。有關人士須承擔因郵資不足而引致的任何後果。(香港郵政的相關連結)

頁首

聆 訊 通 知

聆訊通知書將於聆訊日期最少兩星期前送達上訴人、答辯人以及其他上訴當事人。

頁首

上 訴 聆 訊

在處理向其提出的上訴時,委員會須由主席或一名副主席連同兩名小組成員組成,負責聆訊上訴並作出裁決。除特殊情況外,聆訊須公開進行。聆訊可以中文或英文進行或兼以中文及英文進行,視乎委員會認為何者適當而定。如有需要,聆訊時會提供即時傳譯予上訴當事人。

上訴人、答辯人及其他上訴當事人可出席上訴聆訊,並可親自陳詞,或由大律師或律師代表陳詞,如獲得委員會同意,亦可由其他人代表陳詞。

委員會可接受及考慮任何資料,不論該等資料是以口頭證供、書面陳述、文件或其他方式提交;即使該等資料在民事或刑事訴訟中不可能被接受為證據,亦可予以接受及考慮。如有需要,委員會可在出席聆訊的人以宗教式、非宗教式或其他形式宣誓後盤問該人,並可要求該人對委員會提出或同意提出的問題作答。

若在聆訊當日出現惡劣天氣(如香港天文台發出熱帶氣旋警告信號或暴雨警告信號),委員會會按照通告(安排 [PDF 檔 案]) 所載安排處理當日的聆訊。

頁首

裁 決

在作出裁決時,委員會須維持或更改該行政決定或上訴委員會決定,或宣告該行政決定或上訴委員會決定無效,如委員會宣告該行政決定或上訴委員會決定無效,則須以其本身的決定取而代之。

委員會須以書面方式說明作出決定的理由;該等理由須包括對重要的事實問題調查所得的結果,並提述該等結果所根據的證據或其他資料。

委員會秘書須將委員會的決定及作出該項決定的理由的副本各一份,送達上訴各方當事人。

根據《巿政服務上訴委員會條例》第10(1)條,除委員會為行使第10(2)條所載權力而另有命令外,向委員會提出的上訴聆訊必須公開進行。聆訊時間表和委員會在公開聆訊中或就公開聆訊所作的決定(包括決定中所提及的相關上訴當事人的姓名與身份和上訴的標的事項)屬公開資料。該等資料將上載委員會網頁,供公眾查閱。如任何上訴當事人希望以非公開形式進行聆訊,則須以書面形式向聆訊上訴的委員會提出申請。除非委員會頒令或指示以非公開形式進行聆訊,否則所有聆訊將以公開形式進行。


公眾瀏覽區 (裁決書)

【以上是就市政服務上訴委員會作出的簡介,詳情可參閱《市政服務上訴委員會條例》(香港法例第220章)。】

頁首

查 詢

市政服務上訴委員會秘書處

如對提交巿政服務上訴委員會審議的上訴有任何查詢,請以書面方式傳真或郵寄至委員會。任何以電郵方式提出並與上訴個案有關的查詢,委員會概不受理。與上訴個案無關的一般查詢,可以電郵方式發送至 admwing@cso.gov.hk

請注意:巿政服務上訴委員會不受理也不會回應任何匿名查詢。

頁首